top of page

Steam Minced Pork and Mushroom

Hi ChoxChe-ers! It’s another Saturday again! I know it’s crazy how time passes by so quickly! I hope you have been spending your week productively and are doing great! This time I would like to share the recipe of steam minced pork and mushroom. My late grandma used to make this very frequently and I had always been the one who ate the biggest portion out of it! I hope you will try this recipe and get to like it as much as I do. This recipe is super fuss-free as all you need is just mix and steam! Without further ado, let’s check the recipe out!

Ingredients:

  1. Dry mushrooms: soaked until they are soften, rinsed and diced.

  2. Minced pork (500 grams)

  3. Sauce: made by mixing 1 tablespoon of light soysauce, half a tablespoon of fish sauce, 1 teaspoon of sugar and 1 tablespoon of corn starch.

Instructions:

1. Mix all the ingredients in one bowl.

2. Transfer to bigger bowl ( you don't have to if you have been using a big bowl to mix the ingredients in at the first step). A bigger bowl is required to contain those superb juice that explodes out from the meat upon steaming (you will see what I mean).

3. Pat the mixture down with the back of your spoon to produce a solid mixture and even surface. This is simply to prevent the meat from crumbling once cooked.

4. Steam with the cover on for 30 minutes under low heat.

5. TA-DA! We are done! You can portion it up however much you like! I split it quarterly as shown.

YUM! Happy Cooking~~!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page